An apology

I’d like to give an apology to my readers, I haven’t been posting as frequently as I was.  There is a good reason for it though.  I normally post on my lunch hour at work, except with the onset of the good weather I’ve been going out to sit in cafes with friends who work downtown as well, which means no time to post.  I’m going to try and start posting in the evenings at home for now and see how that works.

First off, some FOs:

And that about sums up everything that I’ve finished lately.  And yes, that is me holding the hats.  I’m still not all that sure about being in front of the camera, but we’ll give it a shot.

I’ve been working on the watermelon baby set that I’m doing for Julie to give as a gift, but I’ll show more on that later.

Sarah, who is amazing and smart, finished her masters in Occupational Therapy this year!  (you can’t see the grin I have while I type this, but it looks very similar to the one in the picture above)

I’ve decided that I’m going to finish my beaded peacock feathers shawl this week.  I want to wear it to Sarah’s graduation on Monday.  I’m on row 150 of 250.  There should only (only) be about 500 stitches on the bind of row.  But I’ve still got to get there.  I need to figure out how many rows/stitches I need to do per night to make it, but I have a sinking feeling that the answer is going to be “a lot.”

About Liz Verge

I'm a knitter, sewist, writer, and vlogger. My current passion is for vintage (1900-1918) fashion and I'm going to attempt to make a handmade wardrobe using vintage patterns.
This entry was posted in FOs, WIP and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to An apology

  1. Ria says:

    Absolutely nothing wrong with spending your time enjoying the good weather while it’s here. 🙂
    And congrats to your friend for getting her Masters!

  2. I’m so happy you’ll be coming to my graduation. With you, Sue, Lynne (she’s coming too) and Dominique, I’ll have a fan club cheering me 🙂 And I can’t wait to see your shawl completed.

Leave a comment