Knocking off the list

I started this year with 33 items on my projects list – all WIP.  That’s counting the few things that I’ve cast on since Jan 1 (okay, 4 things).

I now have 15 WIP and 4 hibernating projects.  Of the 14 projects gone from that list 8 have been or will be frogged.  So that’s 6 projects in 1.5 months.  Two of those were sweaters one started in January and one in February.  Not a bad average since I can’t knit at work anymore (well outside of breaks anyhow).

I’m currently trying to get an other set of socks done.  I want to finish the pattern that I had been working on last summer.  I think that is my goal for this year, I want to get at least one pattern finished and published.  Since it’s only February that shouldn’t be too hard of a goal.

These are the socks that I’m currently working on, they are my bus knitting because I don’t have anything else on the needles that I can stuff in my smaller purse and I’m really trying to not drag my larger bag everywhere.

That and it’s hard to balance the iPad, purse, lunch kit, and knitting on a moving bus.  It’s hard enough to knit on the bus and keep a grip on the needles!

I was thinking this morning that it’s been mild enough for a while so I can probably put my boots away (I’ve already put the heavy ones into the back of the closet).  Thoughts like this anger Mother Nature.  It was snowing by the time I got my coffee this morning and there is another 4cm predicted for overnight.

So much for the grass I saw on my way into work.

PS: my Sky Isle Cardi is finished, ends woven in, and currently blocking on my dining table.  All I need now is to go out and find buttons!

About Liz Verge

I'm a knitter, sewist, writer, and vlogger. My current passion is for vintage (1900-1918) fashion and I'm going to attempt to make a handmade wardrobe using vintage patterns.
This entry was posted in FOs, knitting, patterns, WIP and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment